NEWS: Opeth’s ‘In Live Concert At The Royal Albert Hall’ box set packaging revealed!

Opeth release ‘In Live Concert At The Royal Albert Hall’ on September 20th, a 2DVD/3CD box set comprising of both sets performed at this year’s anniversary concert at the Royal Albert Hall, London (audio and visual), a behind the scenes documentary and an interview with frontman Mikael Ã…kerfeldt.

As well as the aforementioned package, there will also be a limited edition box-set available (pictured above). This special version includes:
– Double-DVD set of Opeth‘s performance at the legendary Royal Albert Hall, in its entirety, including the exclusive interview and the behind-the-scenes documentary.
– A set of four 180-gram LPs of the concert’s live audio in its entirety. Vinyl only available in this box set.
– Exclusive numbered lithograph with artwork designed by Mikael Ã…kerfeldt and designer Travis Smith.
– 20-page, LP sized booklet printed on coated paper stock that chronicles the night’s events in photos.
– MP3 download of live audio in its entirety sent via e-mail on release day.
– Expanded, exclusive artwork and more.
– Content of this set is housed in a custom foil stamped slipcase.

Both sets are now available to pre-order at the Roadrunner Records website, and to see an exclusive video clip of Mikael talking about the limited edition click here.

On August 25th at 4:00PM (UK time) you can pick up a free download of ‘Dirge For November (Live)’ recorded at the Royal Albert Hall show, from for 48 hours only.

Read More

NEWS: Heights announce more UK tour dates!

Small Town Records latest signing Heights have announced yet more tour dates around the UK this year, keeping their reputation for relentlessly touring as strong as ever. Be sure to catch them where you can when you can, they’re hitting pretty much everywhere. Full tour dates are below:

02 September – MIDDLESBOROUGH, The Crown
03 September – COVENTRY, Rosie Malone’s
04 September – BIRMINGHAM, Subculture
05 September – NOTTINGHAM, The Central
06 September – NEWCASTLE, O2 Acadamy
07 September – HORNCASTLE, The Rogues
08 September – LONDON, O2 Academy
09 September – SOUTHAMPTON, The Unit
17 September – STOKE, The Underground
23 September – BRISTOL, The Croft
25 September – WORCESTER, Worcester Arts
Tour w/ The Boy Will Drown & The Bridal Procession
04 October – GLASGOW, The Classic Grand
05 October – ABERDEEN, Tunnells
06 October – GRIMSBY, Matrix
07 October – READING, The Face Bar
22 October – LONDON, The Underworld (w/Memphis May Fire)
Tour w/ Flood Of Red & House Vs. Hurricane
04 November – NORWICH, The Marquee
05 November – READING, The Face Bar
06 November – BIRMINGHAM, HMV Institute
07 November – LONDON, The Underworld
08 November – PORTSMOUTH, Drift In City
09 November – LEICESTER, Sumo
10 November – EDINBURGH, The GRV
11 November – ABERDEEN, Warehouse
12 November – GLASGOW, Cathouse
13 November – STOKE, The Underground
14 November – DERBY, The Old Bell
15 November – EXETER, The Cavern
16 November – BRISTOL, The Croft
17 November – HIGH WYCOMBE, Nag’s Head
29 November – CROYDON, Scream Lounge
04 December – LEICESTER, The Soundhouse
05 December – YORK, Stereo Bar

Read More

VIDEO: Every Avenue – Tell Me I’m A Wreck

Pop-punk Americans Every Avenue have just released their latest music video for their track ‘Tell Me I’m A Wreck’, which is all about self-confession making it both serious but with an edge of fun. Pop-punk fan or not, check it out!

Read More

NEWS: New BMTH music video for ‘It Never Ends’ unveiled soon!

Bring Me The Horizon are to release the official music video for their upcoming single ‘It Never Ends’ this Tuesday (August 24th) at 10:00AM (PST). The single is taken from their eagerly awaited third studio album ‘There Is A Hell, Believe Me I’ve Seen It. There Is A Heaven, Let’s Keep It A Secret.’ can purchase and download the single from tomorrow (August 23rd).

You can view the video on Tuesday from this site!

Read More

NEWS: The Devil Wears Prada stream new Zombie EP in full!

Christian influenced metalcore yanks The Devil Wears Prada are streaming the entirety of their new upcoming ‘Zombie’ EP over on their MySpace profile at

The ‘Zombie’ EP is available from August 24th and you can read our review of it by clicking here!

Read More

NEWS: Free track from We Are The Ocean!

To celebrate the launch of their new website and the upcoming release of the deluxe edition of their album ‘Cutting Our Teeth’, We Are The Ocean are giving away a free new song from the album re-release called ‘Playing My Heart’.

Head over to their site at to get your free song!

Read More

NEWS: LAB Records one day big music giveaway!

LAB Records, the home of such prominent pop and rock artists as Just Surrender, Not Advised, MiMi Soya, Portia Conn, Pegasus Bridge, The Morning Of and Blitz Kids are running a very unique giveaway over at on September 3rd.

For one day only, LAB Records will literally give away their entire roster for free! As one of the most successful independent labels of its kind out there right now, with 15,000 sales this year alone, LAB Records have built up a solid following of admirers in its short history, and this is their way of giving something back to their fans.

So come September 3rd, the following releases will be free, while stocks last – all you’ll need to pay is the postage:

Just Surrender – ‘Phoenix’
The Morning Of – ‘The Way I Fell In’
Portia Conn – ‘I Don’t Care’
Lost On Campus – ‘Tell Them I Had A Wonderful Life’
Not Advised – ‘After The Fight’
Lost On Landing – ‘Sweet Talk’
MiMi Soya – ‘I Can’t Stand Pop Bands’

Read More

NEWS: Slipknot to release (sic)ness live DVD!

Slipknot are set to release their upcoming live DVD ‘(sic)ness’ on September 27th, composing of their live performance headlining Download Festival in Donington on June 13th, 2009. This documents one of the last major performances with the now late founding member and bassist Paul Gray who passed away in May this year.

The band’s set will be featured on the DVD in full, marking as one of the most pinnacle moments in the band’s history to date. Along with the entirety of their set at Download Festival 2009, the DVD will also feature a collection of their music videos taken from their latest full-length ‘All Hope Is Gone’ and the making of the video for ‘Snuff’. Full tracklisting and contents are as follows:

Read More

VIDEO: Pulled Apart By Horses – High Five, Swan Dive, Nose Dive

Leeds screaming indie rock outfit Pulled Apart By Horses are keeping the carnage coming with their new video for the upcoming single ‘High Five, Swan Dive, Nose Dive’. The boys run around in skull masks throwing about flares and destroying things in abandoned swimming pools. Don’t you wish your life was that fun?

We reviewed their debut album a little while ago which features this track, check out what we thought of it:
Pulled Apart By Horses – Pulled Apart By Horses (Album Review)

Read More

VIDEO: Foxy Shazam – Oh Lord

Easily one of the most bizarre videos and bands to crop up in recent years, Foxy Shazam have released a music video for their debut UK single ‘Oh Lord’. Don’t be surprised if that’s all you’re saying all the way through watching this, you won’t be the first or last to do so.

Read More


Video of The Week

latest reviews

latest interviews