VIDEO: Don Broco – Top Of The World

If you’re into planes and flying things then you might well enjoy Don Broco‘s new music video, for their track ‘Top Of The World’. There’s some fighting with crossbows and even some flames in there too, lovely stuff:

Read More

NEWS: Finch announce they’ve split up!

Post-hardcore veterans Finch have officially confirmed that they’ve broken up. The band made the following statement about their split:

“Over the past few years we have collectively gone insane trying to achieve the common goal of writing our new record. It’s become obvious to all of us that the thing that made Finch such a special band to be in, was also the key ingredient that was tearing us apart. As we get older and broaden our musical pallets, we are all on separate planets drifting further and further out of orbit. Finch is our sun, it has given us everything that we have. This year our sun imploded. Although we travel through darkness. It’s comforting to know that we are all still friends. Together floating in the unknown. We want to thank you for your undying love and support of our band. Without you, accomplishing our wildest dreams would not have been possible. We apologize deeply for letting you down. Please forgive us and please keep listening to Finch.”

Despite their split, the band have made two new tracks available on their official BandCamp page, called ‘Hail To The Fire’ and ‘World Of Violence’. You can check them out by clicking here!

Read More

NEWS: Blink-182 confirmed to play 2011’s Oxygen and T In The Park festivals!

Pop-punk act Blink-182 have been officially confirmed to headline both Oxygen Festival and T In The Park Festival alongside the already announced Foo Fighters.

Read More

NEWS: GlassJaw to release new EP on New Years Day!

New York post-hardcore legends GlassJaw are set to release their brand new EP ‘Our Colour Green (The Singles)’ on January 1st 2011, which is to feature the 5 new tracks the band have been releasing as vinyls and limited time free downloads for the past few months. Here’s the full tracklisting:

01.) All Good Junkies Go To Heaven
02.) Jesus Glue
03.) Natural Born Farmer
04.) Stars
05.) You Think You’re (John Fucking Lennon)

Read More

NEWS: Dance Gavin Dance announce new album release date!

Sacramento’s Dance Gavin Dance have announced that they’re to release their new album ‘Downtown Battle Mountain Pt. II’ on March 8th 2011 via Rise Records.

Read More

NEWS: D.R.U.G.S. announce their first UK tour!

Newly formed post-hardcore supergroup D.R.U.G.S. have announced details of their first ever UK tour in Spring next year. Here’s where you can catch them:

MARCH 04 – MANCHESTER, The Roadhouse
MARCH 05 – LEEDS, The Cockpit
MARCH 06 – GLASGOW, Cathouse
MARCH 07 – NEWCASTLE, Academy 2
MARCH 08 – BIRMINGHAM, Institute
MARCH 10 – LONDON, Camden Underworld

Read More

NEWS: The Get Up Kids to release new album in February 2011!

Kansas City five-piece The Get Up Kids are to release their new album ‘There Are Rules’ on February 28th 2011 via Quality Hill Records.

The single ‘Automatic’ lifted from the album will be release a month beforehand on January 24th, and can be heard on their official MySpace profile page by clicking here!

Read More

NEWS: Yellowcard announce new album and UK tour!

Reformed pop-punk act Yellowcard have announced news on the UK release of their forthcoming studio album. ‘When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes’ is set for a March 21st 2011 UK date through Hopeless Records.

The band are also coming to British shores with All Time Low during their headline tour next year, here’s where you’ll be able to catch them:

MARCH 01 – DUBLIN, Olympia
MARCH 05 – NEWPORT, Centre
MARCH 06 – LIVERPOOL, University
MARCH 07 – LEEDS, O2 Academy
MARCH 09 – GLASGOW, Barrowlands
MARCH 10 – NEWCASTLE, O2 Academy
MARCH 12 – LONDON, O2 Academy Brixton (SOLD OUT!)
MARCH 13 – LONDON, O2 Academy Brixton

Read More

NEWS: Gay For Johnny Depp announce new album release date!

Crazy rock act Gay For Johnny Depp have announced that their upcoming new album ‘What Doesn’t Kill You, Eventually Kills You’ is set for a February 14th 2011 release date. Along with this the band have also confirmed the album’s full tracklisting:

01.) Santa Claus, The Easter Bunny And Artistic Integrity
02.) Suckcess
03.) She Has The Hottest Limp (It’s All Noize)
04.) Humility Is For People Who Don’t Comprehend Their Own Mortality
05.) We Are The World? Burn It Down!
06.) Rod Don’t Surf
07.) Nine Inch Males (Born To Hate)
08.) No, I’m Married To Jesus. Now Keep Your Fucking Hands Off Of Him.
09.) Pink Flag
10.) What Doesn’t Kill You, Eventually Kills You
11.) Cum On Feel The Boize

Read More

DOWNLOAD: Hold Your Horse Is – Wonderful Christmas Time

Courtesy of Big Scary Monsters Records, Hold Your Horse Is have recorded a cover of Paul McCartney‘s popular and festive Christmas track, ‘Wonderful Christmas Time’. You can stream the song via the SoundCloud player embedded below, and if you really enjoy you can even download it via the download link provided, completely free and legal. What a brilliant present!

To download an MP3 file of this track, please click here!

Read More


Video of The Week

latest reviews

latest interviews