NEWS: GlassJaw reveal details of their upcoming EP ‘Colouring Book’!

New York-based quartet GlassJaw have announced details of their forthcoming 6-track EP, entitled ‘Colouring Book’. The tracklisting and artwork for the release are as follows:

01.) Black Nurse
02.) Gold
03.) Vanilla Poltergeist Snake
04.) Miracle In Inches
05.) Stations Of The New Cross
06.) Daytona White

The EP is available for free to all ticket holders of the band’s current US tour (and upcoming UK date).

Read More

VIDEO: Futures – Oxygen

Up and coming rock outfit Futures have just released a new music video for their track ‘Oxygen’, gearing up for their forthcoming debut album and UK headline tour. Check it out:

Read More

NEWS: Thursday announce release of new album ‘No Devolución’ for April 11th!

Post-hardcore quintet Thursday have announced that their forthcoming studio album, ‘No Devolución’, will be released on April 11th 2011 through Epitaph Records. The album artwork and full tracklisting can be viewed below:

01.) Fast To The End
02.) No Answers
03.) A Darker Forest
04.) Sparks Against The Sun
05.) Open Quotes
06.) Past And Future Ruins
07.) Magnets Caught In A Metal Heart
08.) Empty Glass
09.) A Gun In The First Act
10.) Millimeter
11.) Turnpike Divides
12.) Stay True

Read More

NEWS: Sonisphere add 9 more bands onto 2011 line-up!

A further nine bands have just been added onto this year’s Sonisphere Festival line-up, taking place in Knebworth. The Sisters Of Mercy have been confirmed, making this their first UK festival appearance in 20 years. Also added onto the bill are Gallows, InMe, Kids In Glass Houses, Gojira, Protest The Hero, Volbeat and One Minute Silence.

This year’s festival takes place on July 8th – 10th. For more information, including ticket purchases and the full line-up, please visit the festival’s official website by clicking here.

Read More

NEWS: Lower Than Atlantis after fan input for upcoming music video!

Hertfordshire quartet Lower Than Atlantis are looking for input from their fans to help with their upcoming new music video for ‘Deadliest Catch’. After trouble recording the original idea for the shoot, the band are now after fan produced content instead. The band are asking for fans to record themselves of writing or portraying the songs lyrics, and then submitting them to the band to use in the video. The most innovative and best ideas will be used in the final edit. Here’s frontman Mike Duce explaining the concept personally:

All entries should be emailed to before the deadline of February 24th 2011. Song lyrics can be found in the about section of the YouTube clip of Mike‘s explaination.

Read More

VIDEO: Foo Fighters – White Limo

Take a look at Foo Fighters‘ brand new music video for their new single ‘White Limo’. Quite humourous in classic Foo Fighters fashion, and even features a guest cameo appearance by Motorhead frontman Lemmy:

Read More

NEWS: Mogwai release new album ‘Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will’ today!

Mogwai‘s seventh studio album ‘Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will’ was released today through their own Rock Actions Records label, and is set for a US release tomorrow (February 15th). The full tracklisting for the album is as follows:

01.) White Noise
02.) Mexican Grand Prix
03.) Rano Pano
04.) Death Rays
05.) San Pedro
06.) Letters To The Metro
07.) George Square Thatcher Death Party
08.) How To Be A Werewolf
09.) Too Raging To Cheers
10.) You’re Lionel Richie

Read More

NEWS: 2000 Trees Festival headliner announced!

The annual music festival 2000 Trees Festival have announced another headliner onto their 2011 line-up. Scottish rock act Frightened Rabbit will be headlining the main stage during the festival weekend, with Straight Lines, Devil Sold His Soul, The James Cleaver Quintet and more also joining the bill. Tickets cost just £59 for an adult weekend camping pass. Children under 10 go free, but children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Early entry tickets for July 14th are £12.

The fully announced line-up so far can be seen below:

Headliners: Frightened Rabbit / Dan Le Sac Vs. Scroobius Pip
Others: Los Campesinos! / Imperial Leisure / Islet / Ellen & The Escapades / Straight Lines

And So I Watch You From Afar / Your Demise / Amplifier / Devil Sold His Soul / Malefice / Exit Ten / Kong / Talons / The James Cleaver Quintet

Dizraeli And The Small Gods / StringerBessant / Sound Of Rum / Stagecoach / Tall Ships / Yndi Halda / Dave McPherson

THURSDAY (Early Entry Evening):
Jim Lockey & The Solemn Sun / Maybeshewill / Kill It Kid / Crazy Arm / OST

Read More

NEWS: Young Legionnaire to release debut ‘Crisis Works’ in May!

Comprising of members of Bloc Party, The Automatic and YourCodeNameIs:Milo, British 3-piece Young Legionnaire have revealed that their debut full-length ‘Crisis Works’ will be released on May 9th 2011 through Witchita Recordings.

Read More

NEWS: Architects bassist departs from the band!

Architects bassist Ali Dean has announced his departure from the band, due to personal commitments. Both the band and Ali himself have released official statements regarding their feelings and reasons for leaving:

Message from the band:
“We’re extremely saddened to announce that Ali Dean will no longer be playing in Architects. Most of you will already know that Ali was not part of our previous European tour due to commitments he had with his family. Unfortunately, these commitments are going to extend indefinitely and as a result he simply cannot commit the time required to continue playing with us. No one will miss him more than the 4 of us. He’s been a huge part of our lives and we couldn’t have asked for a nicer guy to be a part of this band, so we’d like to say a huge thank you to Ali for committing the last 5 years of his life to Architects. At this point we are uncertain who will be filling the role, but we do know we will be playing on all our upcoming tours and we have no intention of slowing down whatsoever. We’re so stoked on how you guys have reacted to The Here And Now so far and we cannot wait to get back on the road and play to all you guys, beginning with the UK in April.”

Message from Ali Dean:
“I just wanted to say a few things to make sure my reasons for parting ways with Architects are clear. I’m not going to go into any great detail, as I’m sure you’ll all understand that my reasons for leaving are of a personal nature. My family suffered a pretty huge loss recently and as a result, I can no longer commit myself to this band to the extent necessary.

Playing in this band and spending the past 5 years of my life with these 4 guys has been extraordinary. I consider myself very fortunate to have been able to be in a band and travel with these guys, and to see and do all the things that we’ve done together. I wouldn’t change a thing about the experience. I would love nothing more than to carry on, but I’ve now got other priorities and commitments which would not be right for me to ignore.

I’d like to thank Sam, Tom, Dan and Tim for some of the most ridiculous and amazing times, and also everyone that we’ve worked with and met along the way. I’d also like to thank all of you guys for your support over the years, the band would be nowhere without you all!

Keep supporting these guys, because they’re an amazing group of musicians and more importantly they’re incredible people.”

Read More


Video of The Week

latest reviews

latest interviews