NEWS: Electric Six share details on new album ‘Heartbeats And Brainwaves’!

Electric Six have revealed details regarding their forthcoming eighth studio album, ‘Heartbreaks And Brainwaves’. The album is slated for an October 11th 2011 release in the UK through Metropolis Records, and the front cover artwork and full tracklisting can be seen below:

01.) Psychic Visions
02.) French Bacon
03.) Gridlock!
04.) It Gets Hot
05.) The Intergalactic Version
06.) Interchangeable Knife
07.) Food Dog
08.) Hello! I See You!
09.) Bleed For The Artist
10.) We Use The Same Products
11.) Eye Contact
12.) Free Samples
13.) I Go Through Phases
14.) Heartbeats And Brainwaves

Read More

NEWS: Morbid Angel announce UK headline dates this November!

With a huge 7 year gap since heading to the UK on a European tour, Morbid Angel have announced a small selection of UK dates this November which will no doubt sell out fast. All dates and information can be found on the tour poster below:

Tickets are available now from Ticketweb.

Read More

DOWNLOAD: Squarehead – Baseball Ghost

Squarehead are kindly offering a free download if one of their limited edition tracks, titled ‘Baseball Ghost’. You can claim your free song in the embed below:

Read More

NEWS: As I Lay Dying share details on new release ‘Decas’!

As I Lay Dying are set to release their new record ‘Decas’ for November 7th 2011 in the UK, to coincide with their 10 year anniversary as a band. ‘Decas’ celebrates the band’s accomplishments by offering three brand new songs, cover songs that pay homage to their influences and a selection of different remixes. The album artwork and tracklisting can be seen below:

01.) Paralyzed
02.) From Shapeless To Breakable
03.) Moving Forward
04.) War Ensemble (Slayer cover)
05.) Hellion (Judas Priest cover)
06.) Electric Eye (Judas Priest cover)
07.) Coffee Mug (Descendents cover)
08.) Beneath The Encasing Of Ashes (Re-recorded medley)
09.) The Blinding Of False Light (InnerPartySystem remix)
10.) Wrath Upon Ourselves (Benjamin Weinman remix)
11.) Confined (Kelly “Carnage” Cairns remix)
12.) Elegy (Big Chocolate remix)

Read More

NEWS: I Am Avalanche sign over to Xtra Mile Recordings!

I Am Avalanche have become the latest signing to join the label Xtra Mile Recordings. The band will be releasing their highly anticipated sophomore album ‘Avalanche United’ through the label this Autumn.

Read More

NEWS: Cradle Of Filth set to release CD/DVD ‘Evermore Darkly…’!

Suffolk’s extreme metal kings Cradle Of Filth are set to release a new CD/DVD titled ‘Evermore Darkly…’, consisting of a mini-album of new material, demos and remixes, complete with a tour documentary DVD of their time on the road throughout 2011. Artwork can be seen below:

‘Evermore Darkly…’ is released in the UK on October 17th 2011 through Peaceville Records.

Read More

VIDEO: Noah And The Whale – Waiting For My Chance To Come

iIndie outfit Noah And The Whale head to a harbour and check out a couple of boats in their new music video, ‘Waiting For My Chance To Come’. Take a look:

Read More

NEWS: Puddle Of Mudd to release covers album ‘re(disc)overed’!

Kansas City rockers Puddle Of Mudd are set to release a covers album, titled ‘re(disc)overed’ through Goomba Music on the October 3rd 2011. The album artwork and full tracklisting can be seen below:

01.) Gimme Shelter
02.) Old Man
03.) T.N.T.
04.) Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around
05.) The Joker
06.) Everybody Wants You
07.) Rocket Man
08.) All Right Now
09.) Shooting Star
10.) D’yer Mak’er
11.) Funk #49
12.) Cocaine [UK Bonus Track]
13.) With A Little Help From My Friends [UK Bonus Track]

Read More

NEWS: Trails offer free ‘Before I Begin’ track download on Facebook!

Up-and-coming unsigned rockers Trails, recently tipped as one of the top 10 unsigned acts in Britain by Kerrang! magazine, are offering up their latest single ‘Before I Begin’ for free download on their official Facebook page. You can download it from here.

You can also view the song’s accompanying music video by heading here.

Read More

VIDEO: Kasabian – Days Are Forgotten

Kasabian are gearing up to the release of their new album ‘Velociraptor’ with the release of their first single and music video lifted from the record, ‘Days Are Forgotten’. Check it out:

Read More


Video of The Week

latest reviews

latest interviews