NEWS: Slash to release deluxe edition of debut solo album!

Famous guitarist Slash is set to release a deluxe edition of his self-titled solo album which was released earlier this year. The re-release is to hit stores on March 7th 2011, soon after the release of his next single ‘Beautiful Dangerous’ which features guest vocals from Fergie of Black Eyed Peas fame.

The album’s deluxe package will be in a CD/DVD format; the CD containing the full original album plus exclusive acoustic versions of ‘Back To Cali’, ‘Fall To Pieces’ and ‘Sweet Child O’ Mine’, all featuring Myles Kennedy on vocals. The bonus DVD will run as follows:
01.) Making of the album documentary
02.) Back From Cali (live from the Roxy)
03.) By The Sword (promo video)
04.) Making of By The Sword
05.) Back From Cali (promo video)
06.) Beautiful Dangerous (promo video)
07.) Starlight (live from MTV Classic launch)
08.) Mean Bone (live from MTV Classic launch)
09.) Track-by-track interview

Read More

VIDEO: Slash – Beautiful Dangerous

Legendary axe-man Slash has just released a music video for his solo track ‘Beautiful Dangerous’, featuring Black Eyed Peas songstress Fergie. A rather odd combination, but could well sway fans of either the top hat equipped man or R&B vocalist to indulge with the other:

Read More

NEWS: The Chariot post up first webisode!

Metalcore 5-piece The Chariot have posted up the first in a series of four webisodes, which lead up to the release of their forthcoming fourth studio album ‘Long Live’ later this month. Check it out below:

‘Long Live’ is set for a November 22nd 2010 release via the label Good Fight Music.

Read More

NEWS: InnerPartySystem to return to the UK!

Synth rock group InnerPartySystem are to make a long-awaited return back to the UK on January 20th 2011 for a one-off show at Madame JoJo’s in London. Along with this, the band will also be releasing a new single ‘American Trash’ the following month on February 7th 2011. The single will come in its original form along with 6 different remixes. There will also be 50 limited edition 7″ vinyl versions of the release that will be given out exclusively at the London show 3 weeks beforehand.

Read More

VIDEO: Underoath – In Division

There’s not much worse than being left to drown on a sinking ship, and unluckily for Florida’s Underoath that’s exactly what happens to them in their new video for ‘In Division’. At least the band go down in style by performing this song one final time:

Read More

NEWS: Lower Than Atlantis announce new album title!

Watford-based hardcore punks Lower Than Atlantis revealed on their official Facebook page yesterday evening that their forthcoming album will be called ‘World Record’. The album is due for an early Spring 2011 release, via A Wolf At Your Door Records.

Read More

VIDEO: Brokencyde – Teach Me How To Scream

Controversial 4-piece Brokencyde have just released their music video for ‘Teach Me How To Scream’, taken from their forthcoming album ‘Will Never Die’. Take note: this video features booze, girls, crossdressers, and a guy dressed up as a grizzly bear. If you hated them before, you’ll still hate them now:

Read More

NEWS: Trash Talk giveaway free song!

Hardcore mad men Trash Talk are currently giving away a free song to download.

To obtain your freebie of the track ‘Eyes & Nines’, taken from the album of the same name, click here to head to the Hassle Records website and claim your freebie.

Read More

NEWS: Angels & Airwaves to release movie and new album!

Atmospheric rock group Angels & Airwaves have confirmed that they’ll be releasing a new album, as well as their movie ‘LOVE’ on Valentine’s Day (February 14th 2011).

Read More

NEWS: Escape The Fate stream their new album in full!

Escape The Fate‘s forthcoming eponymous album is being released tomorrow, but if you can’t wait any longer to hear it then you can check the full stream over at their MySpace page.

Click here to head to the band’s official MySpace page and listen to the new record now.

Read More


Video of The Week

latest reviews

latest interviews