NEWS: Machine Head’s Rob Flynn confirms new material on the way!

During a recent Facebook live session, Machine Head vocalist Robb Flynn confirmed that the band have began writing new material for an upcoming album.

The video, posted under the title ‘No idea, just blabbin’ is just over forty minutes long and is one of Flynn’s many live updates that he gives to his fans regularly.

Check out the full video below:

Read More

VIDEO: Korn – Black Is The Soul

Still riding high of the success of their twelfth full-length ‘The Serenity Of Suffering’, which dropped in October, Californian metal act Korn have just unveiled a video to accompany the record’s latest choice of single, ‘Black Is The Soul’.

Read More

NEWS: Stage times confirmed for Download Festival 2017!

Get your devil horns at the ready, because it’s finally here. Download Festival kicks off on the holy grounds of Donington Park this weekend, with this year’s main stage headliners being System Of A Down, Biffy Clyro, and Aerosmith.

Read More

TRACK-BY-TRACK: Create To Inspire – Sickness

Still riding the melodic hardcore success wave since their excellent EP ‘Halfway Home’, Essex boys Create To Inspire have just released their debut full-length record, ‘Sickness’. The aggressive yet emotional innovation on the record is sure to see the band reach heights they’ve never seen, so we wanted to get acquainted with the record early doors. Sean and Dan filled us in with the story behind each song in this new track-by-track guide.

Read More

NEWS: Nine Inch Nails confirm ‘Not The Actual Events’ is part of a trilogy; two EPs imminent!

Back in December, industrial metal legends Nine Inch Nails released their ‘Not The Actual Events’ EP; a 6-track release that followed up their 2013 full-length effort, ‘Hesitation Marks’. Now, via a recent email to customers in an update for recent delayed vinyl orders, founder and mastermind of the project Trent Reznor confirmed more EPs are soon to follow.

Read More

NEWS: The Number 12 Looks Like You detail UK tour for August 2017!

It was back in 2009 when The Number 12 Looks Like You were first and last in the UK, and now with an appearance at ArcTanGent Festival confirmed, the band have announced they’ll be doing a small handful of headline dates of their own whilst they’re over here.

Read More

TRACK-BY-TRACK: Artificial Language – The Observer

California prog rockers Artificial Language have just released their ambitious debut record ‘The Observer’ that nods to peers such as Protest The Hero and Between The Buried And Me. Anthemic choruses and technical riffs make this one for the tech metal lovers but the concept story behind the record is enough to intrigue any music fans:

“The Observer is a narrator from the album that looks over various events. Throughout these events he peers into people’s lives through the first and third person. While observing the narrator becomes increasingly frustrated and confused by humanity and the emotions that drive their actions. As the album progresses he starts to understand humanity and understand the feelings and perspectives of the people he’s observing.”

Take a trip through the record with Artificial Language‘s track-by-track guide to their debut release.

Read More

NEWS: Greeley Estates detail new EP, ‘Calling All The Hopeless’, out June 27th 2017!

After several months of teasing clips via their social media channels, Arizona based post-hardcore outfit Greeley Estates have just confirmed details surrounding their next release and follow-up to their double EP release of ‘The Narrow Road’ and ‘Devil Son’ in 2012 and 2013 respectively.

Read More

VIDEO: CKY – Replaceable

CKY have released a video for their new track ‘Replaceable’.

The song is taken off the band’s forthcoming album The Phoenix which will be released through eOne on June 16th

Check it out below:

Read More

VIDEO: Joan Of Arc – Cha Cha Cha Chakra

Joan Of Arc have released a video for their new track ‘Cha Cha Cha Chakra’.

The song is taken off the band’s nineteenth album, the spectacularly titled ‘He’s Got The Whole This Land Is Your Land In His Hands’ which was released earlier this year through Joyful Noise Recordings.

Check it out below:

Read More


Video of The Week

latest reviews

latest interviews