VIDEO: God Dethroned – The World Ablaze

Melodic death metal band God Dethroned have debuted a new video. ‘The World Ablaze’ is the first single from the forthcoming album of the same name.

Check it out below:

In keeping with the track title, the song is fittingly dark and heavy in nature. Sombre lyrics accompany emotive pictures of war, and rhythms resembling marching soldiers. A melodic guitar solo provides an interlude in the darkness, which is characteristic of the band’s melo-death style.

The new album will be available to purchase from May 5th and is the third of a trilogy of releases based upon World War I. Check out the album art and track list below.

01. A Call To Arms
02. Annihilation Crusade
03. The World Ablaze
04. On The Wrong Side Of The Wire
05. Close To Victory
06. Konigsberg
07. Escape Across The Ice (The White Army)
08. Breathing Through Blood
09. Messina Ridge
10. The 11th Hour